Skip to Content
image description
Open College Network West Midlands Centres: Lifetime learning for all

IQ Level 4 Award in IQA of Assessment Processes and Practices

Course Information
The IQ Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice is a nationally recognised qualification designed for individuals who work within an internal quality assurance role. The qualification provides recognition for the knowledge and practical ability in internal quality assurance and assessment processes and is relevant to a variety of sectors.
To be eligible you need to have either an assessor qualification or substantial experience of working in an assessment role. You must also have access to a minimum of 2 assessors in the workplace for you to undertake internal quality assurance.
The course is designed for:
  • those undertaking the full range of IQA activity and who want to gain a nationally recognised qualification for internally quality assuring provision within the RQF including NVQ. 
  • those who maintain the quality of assessment from within a recognised centre.
Aims of the IQA Qualification are to support delegates to:
  • Carry out the role and responsibilities of the internal quality assurer 
  • Have a better understanding of centre  assurance systems
  • Prepare to internally quality assure credit based provision
On completion of the qualification you can progress to:
  • Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice 
  • Level 4 qualifications in External Quality Assurance

 Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance (IQA) of Assessment Processes and Practice - 12 Credits (there is a requirement to attend both days of the training course and an additional date to be agreed with the Assessor)

 Fee: £544.50 (buffet lunch included)


Course Code


Places Available?

 Thursday 27 September 2018

 Wednesday 31 October 2018


9:30 - 16:30


 Tuesday 15 January 2019

 Thursday 14 February 2019

L4IQAAPP150119 9.30 - 16.30 Yes

 Thursday 9 May 2019

 Tuesday 11 June 2019

L4IQAAPP090519 9.30 - 16.30 Yes
To apply for a place on a course, download the Training Booking Form and email it to
Make an enquiry

Make an enquiry

Back to topwrapper">Back to top