Skip to Content

Independent Living Skills

These qualifications centre around essential life skills for those who are new to living independently and may need additional support. 

About this subject area

Our Living Independently qualifications range from Entry Level 1 to Entry Level 3 and are different lengths providing the flexibility for learners to start at the level that suits them and progress accordingly, building essential life skills.

Developing Independent Living Skills includes pathways tailored to different learners such as those seeking Asylum, those who have experienced homelessness and young people leaving Care.

Our Living Independently qualifications also form part of our Supported and Foundation Learning Programmes.


Follow the links below for more information about each qualification.

Qualification Approval

In order to deliver this qualification, centres must meet the requirements to deliver the qualification (which can be found in the Qualification Specification) and complete the Qualification Approval Application Form (QAF).

Back to top